Adult? No. Child? Yes.

Why I wrote this: My mom‘s ex-best friend turned out to be a real witch. And because I love my mommy and know that she is an amazing friend.

When I wrote this: After my mother received a childish text from her “best friend”.

Dear Immature Adult,

You are the one of the most juvenile people I have ever met. I feel like I have done so much in the name of friendship: I missed school to go to your wedding, I stayed up with you the night before your wedding and convinced you to walk down the aisle, I let you have my mom for a week (even though I really needed her here with me), and I even remembered your birthday.

When have you taken the time out of your life to remember anything that has to do with me?  I had major surgery and where were you, not even a phone call to see if I was okay. But yet I still try and keep up a relationship with you to no avail. I contact you repeatedly and you do not respond in any way, shape or form; not to my texts, my Facebook messages, my wall posts, or my emails. What did I do? What did my mother do? I know what she did; she took time out of her life and mine to be there for you when you needed her. What is my crime?  I am her daughter. I really needed you. You were like a big sister to me; I thought I could count on you and that you were my friend. But now I see that I was wrong and it is sad that you are not what I thought. I am sorry for your hurt because it must be so great for you, an adult to act this way to me. I hope that you and your husband are happy and have a nice life.

Thanks for being the example of what not to be,

Teen Drama Queen

Love you Mom!


5 thoughts on “Adult? No. Child? Yes.

  1. Wowza! Preach it! Best of luck…

    -Lucky

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Adult? No. Child? Yes. « Rantings of a Teen Drama Queen -- Topsy.com

  3. howdy Rantings of a Teen Drama Queen , i comment your blog , that a nice blog and perfect. Good for everyone. bulk and friend content. i going to often to read and review your blog.

  4. good molly Rantings of a Teen Drama Queen , i look your blog , that a nice blog and useful. Great for everyone. best review for and Teen drama content. i going to visit to read and review your site.

  5. hello Rantings of a Teen Drama Queen , i read your blog , be a nice blog and greatly. Best for everyone. best review for and Mother content. i going to visit to read and comment your blog.

Leave a Reply

