I want the $1.50 back.

 

Cupcake

Image via Wikipedia

 

When I wrote this: 2 minutes after I “tried” to eat a cupcake.

Why I wrote this: The cupcake was disgusting!

To the brick maker, I mean baker:

Today I had the unfortunate luck of trying one of your cupcakes and boy was it awful. You have some nerve serving those bricks to paying customers. The stick of butter you call frosting was NASTY, let alone rock solid. The cupcake was so hard, if I were to have thrown it at a wall, the wall would have a huge crack. So not only did I “break” my teeth trying to eat the cupcake, I couldn’t even bite into it. The cupcake tasted like cement (don’t ask me why I know what cement tastes like). EWWWW. I demand a refund for the $1.50 I spent on that cupcake. I suggest hiring a new baker. One that makes warm, soft, fluffy cupcakes. Not hard as a rock, cinder blocks. I will NEVER buy another dessert item from your bakery again.

Sincerely,

Teen Drama Queen

Can you guess the bakery?

Should I send it?

Related Articles

A Sweet Battle: Cake vs. Cupcakes (weddingbee.com) Luby’s Announces “Fa-BOO-lous” Promotion (eon.businesswire.com0 Cupcakes in a Jar (lostateminor.com)Magnolia Bakery to Pop-Up at Fred Segal for Fashion’s Night Out (laist.com)What Recession? For Cupcake Bakers, Business is Booming (inhabitat.com)Parties For a Purpose: Cupcake Creations! (vivanista.com)“Pink ribbon breast cancer charity cupcakes at Magnolia Bakery” and related posts (cupcakestakethecake.blogspot.com)Halloween Cupcakes from Georgetown Cupcakes (shoppingblog.com)Summer Bites (momblognetwork.com)London’s top cupcake alternatives (groupon.co.uk)Eye on the Aisles: Melissa’s miniature cupcakes (mysanantonio.com)Projects ” How-To’s ” S’mores Cupcakes (cutoutandkeep.net)Lo: Strawberry Vanilla Cake Bites – I’m making these for my boyfriend’s ex-girlfriend’s birthday party tomorrow (I’m not invited). Don’t worry, I’m going to eat most of them. Looks like I’ll have to start tonight… OH DARN, I HAVE TO BAKE, FF!! (joythebaker.com)Booze-Infused Cupcakes (cosmopolitan.com)Pictures! (redefininggood.wordpress.com)A Weekend, A Lesson, A Recipe (weddingbee.com)Food: Sugar Mama’s Turns Two This Sunday (austinist.com) imabonehead: Angel Food Cupcakes with Blackberry Buttercream – Fake Ginger (amanda.fakeginger.com)Mickey and Minnie Cupcakes (stepfordlife.com)Good things come in small packages at cupcake competition (pennlive.com)Cover your Cupcakes! Bella Cupcake Couture (bayareabrideguide.com) http://eventuresinc.net/ (Amazing event planner)

3 thoughts on “I want the $1.50 back.

  1. You tell them! I love your blog. Keep posting!

  2. event planners are really great people, they can do some great planning on a hectic schedule _

  3. Thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about information and love learning more on this. If possible,it is very helpful for me.

Leave a Reply

