To the Management of the State of Which I Reside

To the Management of the State of Which I Reside:

I am completely aggravated with the traffic lights in this city. Today I was able to experience sitting at a light, waiting, for 20 minutes. Now this light is not far from my school, it is actually the light that turns, left into my school’s parking lot. Let me just tell you, I was late to school. Not only was I late, but also I would have been early if the light stayed green for more than 2 seconds. Two seconds isn’t even enough time for one car to go.

Another reason I was unable to make the left turn was because of the awful drivers in this state! I blame the accidents, the cell phone usage and the traffic on YOU. Do you think that 6 mandatory (for only people under the age of 18) hours of driver’s education is enough? No Way! It took me 4 hours of lessons driving to be comfortable on the boulevard in this city. Not only is the 6 hours too short, but also drivers’ education should be mandatory for ALL AGES. The horrendous drivers in this state are not just teenagers. The blame is put on you for the following reason: you made the driving test the easiest test anyone has ever taken.

One more thing I would like to discuss is the freeway situation. Was there a better time of the year that you could tear down and reconstruct parts of the freeway. Thank you for doing it at night, but honestly it still does not change the awful traffic that this situation has caused.

Please take in to consideration all the points I have shared with you.

Sincerely,

Teen Drama Queen


 

Related Articles
Advice for Young Drivers (carinsurancequotes.net)
Does Driver’s Ed. Lead to More Car Crashes? (freakonomics.blogs.nytimes.com)
New York “Wins” Worst Driver Award (888redlight.wordpress.com)
“Focusing On Distracted Driving” and related posts (transportation.nationaljournal.com)
Watch Out Folks! Every Fifth Driver Is Checking Some Website (globalthoughtz.com)
Book Review: Life in the Slow Lane: Surviving a Tour of Duty in Driver’s Education by Thomas M. Sullivan (blogcritics.org)
89% of Alberta drivers fail basic written test in U of C study (calgaryherald.com)
Let Your Fingers Do The Driving (lockergnome.com)
Officials credit police, driver education for drop in Alberta highway deaths (calgaryherald.com)
‘Three times more drivers use mobile at wheel’ (independent.co.uk)


Leave a Reply

