To the People who “raised” me #2- Broken Deals

To the People who “raised” me,

Don’t you hate it when you make a deal with someone, and they don’t live up to their end of the deal? Well I know that I do. I did what you asked me to do, and still, I have yet to see your end of the deal fulfilled. By this time, you are probably wondering what the deal was because you knew that you were never going to follow through, so you just forgot about it.

THE DEAL

IF I DRIVE ALMOST EVERYDAY FROM AUGUST 19-OCTOBER 1 WITH ONE OF YOU IN THE CAR, YOU WILL LET ME DRIVE ALONE.

So now you remember, and you are probably going to say, “but you didn’t drive everyday”. Well what do you expect, I have school and homework, I had Camp, and only one of the two of you WILL actually drive with me, and the only times you are actually willing to go, are at the most inconvenient times of the day. When I am in the middle of writing an essay at 5:30pm or on my weekends at 7:00am, I DO NOT WANT TO GO DRIVING! Honestly, I have my licence, LET ME DRIVE alone. I can’t stand having you in the car anymore. I can’t stand the radio station that you make me listen to. I can’t stand you yelling at me because I went through the pot-hole, even though I would have hit a car on either side if I tried to go around it. Honestly, next time you are in my car, and you start talking, I am pulling over and you are walking the rest of the way. I am sick and tired of you not letting me drive. If you wait until my birthday to allow me to drive alone, I promise, the few months before then, will be hell. Let me drive, and I won’t hate you anymore.

Seeing as it is October, I should be allowed to drive alone. And I am very upset and have come to the decision that until you allow me to drive without you in the car, I WILL NOT COMMUNICATE WITH YOU, MAKE EYE CONTACT WITH YOU, AND EVEN EAT IN THE SAME ROOM AS YOU.

I SUGGEST YOU LET ME DRIVE ALONE BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE.

Too late is October 17th. And by too late, i mean

I’M MOVING IN WITH GRANDMA AND I WILL NEVER TALK TO YOU AGAIN.

Sincerely,

Teen Drama Queen


One thought on “To the People who “raised” me #2- Broken Deals

  1. I agree with you about people who can’t keep up their end of a deal. So I suggest you look in the mirror- that is right look at yourself and remember the original deal which was that you take the test (so you can have a license for a year to be able to drive carpool), and we will let you drive alone at the age of 17. That is what you asked for and what was agreed upon. We told you in August we would evaluate your driving and make a decision in October. I am so sorry that we love you that much or too much. BTW when are you going to stop talking? and does that mean no more tantrums cause that does require talking

Leave a Reply

